Student Services and Student Financial Aid

Committee Members
Dr. Venita Sposetti, Chair
Dr. Nick Grimaudo, Vice Chair, Sr. class advisor
Mr. Thomas Kolb
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Dr. Ariela Notzer-Guelmann
Dr. Geraldine Weinstein
Ms. Patty Xirau-Probert
Dr. Nick Minden
Mr. Ken Tomlinson
Dr. Matt Dennis
Dr. Henry Young
Mr. Sean Altenbach (freshman)
Mr. Chris Chuong (freshman)
Ms. Kelly Connaughton (junior)
Mr. Jose Sarasola (junior)
Ms. Meenal Patel (senior)
Ms. Maggie Novy (senior)
Dr. Pam Sandow, Steering Committee Representative
Support staff:
Lauren Yuill, Coordinator


Standards to be addressed

Standards 4-2 through 4-5

Summary of committee charge

Team charter

This committee will assess and document the following student services including: a) personal, academic and career counseling of students; b) assuring student participation on appropriate committees; c) providing appropriate information about the availability of financial aid and health services; d) developing and reviewing specific written procedures to ensure due process and the protection of the rights of students; and e) student advocacy. This committee will also verify that students receive a statement of the total expected cost of dental education prior to admission, a statement of accumulated debt, etc. during each year of enrollment, and that prior to graduation, students receive a written statement with a variety of information related to financial assistance received.

Interim Reports

Meetings & Documents

Date Room Agenda Minutes Attachments
Sept. 20
12:30-1:30 pm
D3-21 View View
Oct. 4
12:30-1:30 pm
D3-21 View
Oct. 18
12:30-1:30 pm
D3-21 View
Nov. 1
12:30-1:30 pm
D3-21 View
Nov. 15
12:30-1:30 pm
D3-21 View