Behavioral Sciences

Committee Members
Dr. Joe Riley, Chair
Dr. Enrique Bimstein
Dr. Don Price
Dr. Barbara Hastie
Ms. Patty Xirau-Probert
Dr. Frank Catalanotto
Dr. Uma Nair
Dr. Flavio Soares
Dr. Fong Wong
Dr. Charles Smith
Mr. David Edwards (senior)
Mr. Quinton Gardner (junior)
Ms. Emily Weldon (sophomore)
Mr. William Lovell (freshman)
Dr. Henrietta Logan, Steering Committee Representative
Support staff:
Amy Corbitt, Program Assistant

Standards to be addressed

Standards 2-16 & 2-17

Summary of committee charge

Team charter

The committee will assess whether the college ensures that graduates are competent in the application of the fundamental principles of behavioral sciences in relation to patient-centered approaches for promoting, improving and maintaining oral health. Additionally the committee will assess whether graduates are competent to manage a diverse patient population and have the interpersonal/communication skills to function successfully in a multicultural work environment.

Interim Reports

Meetings & Documents

Date Room Agenda Minutes Attachments
October 17
D9-11 View View
November 30
D8-46 View View
February 12
D9-11 View